Motoi Yamamoto, Kanagawa, Japan | Incredibly Intricate Salt Mazes | Installation (Pic Slide Show)

Veröffentlicht: März 3, 2012 in Art, Cool Stuff, Kunst, Urbanism
Schlagwörter:, , , , , , , , ,

Japanese artist Motoi Yamamoto creates incredibly intricate mazes made entirely out of salt! Currently showing at the Hakone Open-Air Museum in Kanagawa, Japan is one of his newest works entitled „Forest of Beyond.“ The Hakone installation (seen above and immediately below) looks like a giant tree with visible branches. Working 14 hours a day, it took him two weeks to complete. As he told Japan Times, „I draw with a wish that, through each line, I am led to a memory of my sister. That is always at the bottom of my work. Each cell-like part, to me, is a memory of her that I call up, like a tiff I had with her over a pudding cake she took from the fridge. My wish is to put such tiny episodes together.“

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

via MMM

Kommentar verfassen

